I Believe in Magic…

I’m a giant kid at heart. A kid who will NEVER (Absolutely NEVER) outgrow the magic that is Walt Disney World in Orlando. As a matter of fact, I’m fairly sure my destiny includes working there at some point in time. Maybe, when I’m 80, I can be a cute little cashier at Minnie’s Confectionery at the Magic Kingdom.

I am a self proclaimed expert on all things  Disney (hotels, restaurants, parks) and I challenge anyone to ask me ANYthing about the Disney campus that I can’t answer. My favorite park is The Animal Kingdom, so when I was given an invitation to match that was hot pink, zebra striped and MINNIE MOUSE themed… I was pretty excited.

My lovely and talented cake decorating assistant, Steffi, helped create some mouse ears and a bow for this cake. I love what she did with the zebra print Minnie Mouse, don’t you? Truly, how could you not.

Image

All we needed was a little cake, some hot pink fondant, throw in a few polka dots and Ta-Daaaaaaaa!!! One magical little cake.

Image

Now, I’m ready for the next Disney cake. Who’s got one for me???

Stay Sweet,

~Stacey

Leave a Reply

