Spring Breezes Floating Through Stacey-Cakes Kitchen…

20120306-102614.jpg

It’s true. I’ve been bitten and am TOTALLY smitten with all things Spring! Which will be apparent as you browse the photos in this post. I had some freedom to make what I wanted for a couple orders last week, and so naturally, I went spring. And kinda “Easter” themed as well. I put together this Easter 6 pack for $20.00 plus delivery fee. It contains two each of the following flavors: Carrot Cake with a vanilla bean cream cheese filling and topped with a cinnamon buttercream; Lemon cake with a lemon/lime curd filling, a lemon buttercream frosting and topped with an edible “nest” complete with jelly bean “eggs”; Chocolate Devils food cake with a mini cadbury egg baked into the center, a vanilla buttercream and topped with a broken cadbury egg. How very Easter of me, I know. But I just couldn’t help myself – I was walking through Target and the Easter section had the cutest candies, it was just too inspiring!

Here’s a few more photos, and get your Easter orders in early! A couple of these in individual boxes would make a great little gift!

20120306-102652.jpg

20120306-102713.jpg

Leave a Reply

