Gluten Free Goodness

Today is a great day for Gluten Free baking in the Destin/30-A area. I think I’ve finally settled on the perfect flour blends for cupcakes and cakes! This has been a real learning process and something I’m truly excited to be able to offer! Plus, it’s nice to finally bite into a homemade GF cupcake and not chip a tooth…

I have been fortunate enough not to have many allergies, but my sweet little sister, Karlee, is allergic to artificial dyes. You don’t realize how many things we purchase are full of artificial dyes until you aren’t allowed to have them ~ suddenly you’re finding them in everything! I have a feeling this is true for a lot of food allergies. All the processed food they’re trying to shove down our throats is really just a food allergy waiting to happen… so it’s become really important to me to be able to offer my sweet treats to all types of diets! I’ve even found a lovely set of plant based food colorings for others like my little sister, desiring to avoid artificial dyes. And now I can confidently offer Gluten Free and/or Vegan cakes as well!

As always, I welcome comments/feedback from those with experiences with food allergies! Your input is appreciated! And if you live in the area, send me an email to Stacey@StaceyKidder.net and I’d love to add you to the VIP Test Taster list!

Sweet dreams, friends!

~Stacey

Comments

  1. Hi Stacey. Just heard about you and although I am excited to get to know you and your yummy creations to share w/ my wedding & event clients, I am also (selfishly) thrilled to learn you are pursuing some gluten free pursuits. I’ve had to be GF for 2 months now and although it’s not nearly as challenging as I thought it would be, there aren’t a lot of good local GF options. Your creations are adorable…please add me to your email list….I look forward to seeing what’s next from StaceyCakes! 🙂

    • Stacey K. says:

      Robyn,
      Thanks so much for the comment. Sorry I’ve been slow to respond this week ~ it was my first week to be out at Seaside at the Farmer’s Market in my new booth! I will add you to the list and look forward to meeting you sometime!

      Thanks,
      Stacey

  2. Hi Stacey,
    I haven’t seen a GF bakery since I left Portland. So excited to have this option close to home again. On my way to check you out now.
    See you soon

    -Joel

    • Stacey K. says:

      Joel,
      We are closed to move to Grayton Beach and won’t be reopening for a few months. But thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

