Latest and Greatest…

 

Edna’s Cakes are SUPER Incredible. She designed and made the cake above, and I’m about to attempt to re-create it! I’m really excited and can’t wait to give it a whirl! I love that she was able to take a topsy turvy cake and make it elegant and gorgeous!  It’s exactly the kind of thing I’d probably choose for my own wedding!

So anyway… I’ve missed you all! Sorry I haven’t blogged in a few weeks. I feel like from the moment I walked into Cuvee Bistro and started working and training there, my life hit fast forward and high speed! It’s been great fun (and definitely hard work and long hours!) but I’m still loving it! It’s such a great opportunity for me. I did ask them to cut back my hours just a bit though, so I can have more time for my Stacey-cakes. I’ve had to turn down some orders recently and I don’t like that too much.

But here I am… back to the cakes and back to my blogging. I got to work on a cake last weekend for a friend and fellow creative genius, Kelly from Sweet Wishes Stationary. Kelly is a super talented chick and if you’re looking for anything in the invitation, business card, etc realm, she’s your girl! Check her out on ETSY! The cake below is what I made for her to give to one of her friends. It was chocolate caramel cake, chocolate Kahlua Mousse and Kahlua buttercream decorated with buttercream fondant. Enjoy the pics!

Have a sweet weekend, friends!

Stacey K.

Leave a Reply

